Mobile Termination Rates annual review and draft Decision Notice

Closed 4 Apr 2018

Opened 7 Mar 2018

Feedback Updated 17 Apr 2018

We Asked

The Communications Commission is required to review the Mobile Termination Rate annually. We consulted on our draft decision to retain the rates at 1.25 pence per minute for a further year from 1 May 2018.

You Said

We received 2 responses to our consultation. Neither objected to our draft decision.

We Did

We have made the decision to retain the rates at 1.25 pence per minute. This will be effective from 1 May 2018 for a one year period.

Published Responses

View submitted responses where consent has been given to publish the response.

Overview

The Communications Commission is required to annually review and set Mobile Termination Rates. This consultation sets out our review of Mobile Termination Rates, plus a draft Decision Notice setting the Mobile Termination Rate for one year, effective from 1 May 2018.

Why We Are Consulting

The Commission is committed, following Decision 2013/01 (available on the Commission website www.iomcc.im), to undertake an annual review of Mobile Terminations Rates (MTRs).

What Happens Next

The Communications Commission will analyse the responses and publish a final Decision Notice containing the Mobile Termination Rate effective for one year from 1st May 2018.

Areas

  • All Areas

Audiences

  • Anyone from any background

Interests

  • Telecommunications
  • Technology